Tech Transfer Award Session

Close this search box.

Areas mainly addressed: B2B and innovation 

Main question: Who will be the 2023 winner of the euRobotics Technology transfer award?

WS Description: Technology transfer is key to keeping European industry at the forefront of global competition – and nowhere more so than in automation and robotics. That’s why euRobotics places such an emphasis on technology transfer and demonstrates this via the euRobotics Technology Transfer Award. The session is dedicated to the finalists who applied for this award. Each finalist or finalist’s team will present their innovation or solution, followed by a short Q&A session. At the end of the session, the TTA winner will be announced and receives the award.

1.)    General information: Track -> Awards; Date and time: 14 March, 13:55-15:15; Location: Main Stage – Floor 1

2.)    Agenda:

a.       Welcome and Introduction: 5 min

b.       Finalists‘ presentations: 10 min plus 5 min discussion each

c.       Conclusion: 5 min

3.)    Finalists presenting during the workshop:

a.       Thiusius R. Savarimuthu, Søren A. Just, Johannes Schäferhoff, Johannes C. A. Jørgensen, Anders B.H. Christensen, Martin Hubel, Dan Jakobsen, Trine Winther (ROPCA): ARTHUR –  A robotic ultrasound imaging platform designed to scan the finger joints and wrists of patients

b.       Tom Walters, Sarra Mander, Alison Bosher, Ray King, Kieran Southward, Ben Scott-Robinson, Sam Watson Jones (Small Robot Co): Tom – Mapping & Monitoring robot

c.       Michael Ortner, Massimo Ferri, Christof Eberst, Mikko Sallinen (Convergent Information Technologies GmbH/CIT), Kristina Dachtler, Alexander Schiendorfer (THI): ML4AUTOMAPPPS – Machine Learning for AUTOMAPPPS

d.       Roman Weitschat, Dimitri Butsch, Jan Cremer (Leverage Robotics GmbH): Leverage Robotics ToolCubes – Passive Tooling for Highest Flexibility in Robotic Multi-Task-Applications

e.       Paul Maroldt, Constantin Dresel, Roman Hölzl, Julian Högner, Tilman Tschoeke (Robco): Robco

f.        Pieter Blok, Eldert van Henten, Toon Tielen, Karl Thomas (Wageningen University & research (WUR)): The Broccovator – Effortlessly harvesting broccoli with the power of robotics

4.)    Jury Members:

a.       Rainer Bischoff, General Manager Germany, Intrinsic, an Alphabet Company

b.       Herman Bruyninckx, Full Professor, KU Leuven, TU Eindhoven, Flanders Make

c.       Fariba Khatami, Manager Marketing and Communications, VDMA Robotics and Automation

d.       Werner Kraus, Head of Robotics, Fraunhofer IPA

e.       Nicola Tomatis, CEO, BlueBotics SA

f.        Georg von Wichert, Head of Autonomous Systems and Control, Siemens

5.)    Further information

6.)    Organiser: Dr. Werner Kraus,, Fraunhofer IPA

Event Timeslots (1)

Main Stage – Floor 1
14 March - Awards
Werner Kraus